YESVEMBER!

Lately I have noticed something about myself that I am not too fond of.  I’m not referring to my chin acne or cellulite.  I  am also not referring to my reluctant case of “Bieber Fever” since 2010 and my obsession with Honey Boo Boo.  I fear I have become a bit negative as of late.  Focusing on what I don’t have instead of appreciating all that I do have has become a habit.  So what is a girl to do?  Take to her blog and create a 30 day challenge for herself naturally!

So the first step of a 30 day challenge is to pick 30 days.  Well what do you know?  Today just happens to be the beginning of a 30 day month and this month also happens to be a month that centers around a certain holiday that is all about giving thanks:  November.  Only one problem.  This challenge is all about being less negative and bringing on the positive.  Time to rename this month to Yesvember!

The next step of a 30 day challenge is to select goals.  Here is a list of what I hope…scratch that…what I WILL achieve this month:

  • Saying “no” less and “yes” more (Sorry P, this doesn’t mean you can buy a 3D TV).
  • Feeling less stressed and more blessed.
  • Being kinder and exercising more patience (maybe that will even help with the cellulite…get it…”exercising” patience…never mind).
  • Staying out of any drama/gossip (and since I am a girl this will probably be the hardest one to accomplish).

The last step of starting a 30 day challenge is to start it off right.  So I want to say thank you to each and every one of you who take the time out of your busy day to stop by and read my blog.  I appreciate it!

Ang

9 thoughts on “YESVEMBER!

Leave a Reply

