YESVEMBER: Weeks 3 and 4

December is officially here and my first YESVEMBER challenge has concluded.  Here is a few things that I have said “yes” to in weeks 3 and 4 (besides carbs):

  • Namaste with me.  My relationship with yoga has been on-again/off-again for the past 14 years.  This month I am happy to announce that yoga and I are officially on-again and it is just as hot and steamy as I remember it.  Why is it that I keep coming back to yoga?  Yoga reminds me to breathe and just be in the moment.  Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to tone up and de-stress.
  • Kanye West and Kim Kardashian.  Before you judge me (and who wouldn’t) let me finish.  These two are obnoxious.  Kanye West compares himself to Jesus and Walt Disney but can’t sing or rap.  Kim Kardashian, though attractive, had a sex tape and a personality that is like champagne minus the bubbles or booze.  Why are these two famous?!  When Kanye released his new video “Bound 2” featuring Kim I admit that I was super judgmental and bitchy about it.  It should be mentioned that I had not seen “Bound 1” so maybe I was just lost.  Enter James Franco and Seth Rogen.  These guys turned this girl’s frown upside down.  For those of you living under a rock and haven’t checked out the Franco/Rogen parody of “Bound 2” here it is:
  • Asking for help.  It has always been very difficult for me to ask for help, but I think this is common for a lot of people.  Since this is YESVEMBER I decided to ask for help when P and I were invited to attend a gala (very formal and very fancy).  Since the most formal dress that I own is my wedding dress I had two options: a)  buy a pricey formal dress during the most expensive time of the year, or b) ask for help.  I went with option “b” and I ended up wearing a gorgeous gold and black dress that I borrowed from a co-worker.  The moral of the story:  No matter how big or small or “fancy” your dilemma:  Ask for help!

So what did I come away with in this inaugural YESVEMBER challenge?  I stayed more positive, stressed less, and was so busy searching for the positive in the little things that this was the first month in a LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time where stressing out about money wasn’t a constant.  So bring on December!

Thanks for reading!

Ang

2 thoughts on “YESVEMBER: Weeks 3 and 4

Leave a Reply

