Adventures In Clearance Shopping: T.J. Maxx Edition

Howdy all!  I am trying to post more often to this blog so bare with me.  Some posts are going to be works of genius, but this isn’t one of them.  This post is a simple one.  A post about a girl who decided to do some spontaneous clearance shopping at one of my favorite stores:  T.J. Maxx.

There are definitely some pros and cons to clearance shopping.  Con:  Clearance shopping takes a lot of time and effort.  Pro:  You can find some GREAT deals and save some serious cash.  I happened to find two GREAT deals on my venture to T.J. Maxx in clearanceland that I would love to share with you all!

The first was a blue and black checkered number.  ImageWhat girl doesn’t need a Cosby sweater?  I can pair it with my skinny jeans that currently don’t fit at the moment (damn carbs) or my hypothetical black jeans that I don’t even own.  IMAG0527It really doesn’t matter if I don’t have pants to wear with it because I got it for…wait for it…on clearance for  $3.00. Yes please!

My next purchase came at the end of my shopping trip.  I happened upon a last chance clearance rack which looked very much “rode hard and put away wet” (if you catch my drift…wink...wink).  IMAG0525_1Buried in this ravaged rack of clothes was my best find in ages:  an adorable sweater dress.  Though a tad too short for me and my derriere to wear as a simple dress, I could still rock it as a top with the aforementioned ill fitting skinny jeans.  The price you ask?  A very affordable dollar.  One dollar!!!  Now that is one heck of a steal.

Once again, thank you so much for stopping by and please feel free to share any amazing deals you have found when clearance shopping/thrift store shopping/couponing, etc.!

Ang

11 thoughts on “Adventures In Clearance Shopping: T.J. Maxx Edition

  1. You are skinny lady! If those skinny jeans don’t fit, the check to make sure you didn’t accidentally pick them up from the children’s department. Suggestion for next blog – how to overcome aversion to diving into clearance piles to find treasure. You are a brave one.

  2. Great finds. You’re a girl after my own heart. I just picked up a couple of tank tops at Walmart for $2 each on clearance. I needed something for my Zumba class and didn’t want to spend a lot. Last week I purchased 7 very nice tops at SteinMart for under $70 because they had an addition 50% off red tag coupon! love a bargain!

  3. I love what you found! I found a nice fall dress and a couple of t-shirts that could be worn in this coming Spring and Summer at Kohl’s for 80 and 90% off. I was so ecstatic, I showed my daughters the dress, they think it is still in fashion enough to wear this summer to my 40th high school reunion! It was $5. I like your sweater and sweater dress, great buys and I know next winter it will be fun to bring them out again! Smiles, Robin

  4. If only I could find the art supplies I want for those prices! P.s. I know this comment belongs on a different post, but I watched the documentary on netflix, I’ve been putting it off for a long time, but it was fascinating. Good tip!

Leave a Reply

