Date Night (Of The Old Married Couple Variety)

P and I went on our first date night in awhile.  We came up with…wait for it…dinner and a movie!  Super original, I know.  We had a $50.00 gift certificate to a local Italian joint and arrived at 5, but we didn’t make reservations and they were booked up until 8 (we may be in our 30s but we have the dining out habits of senior citizens).

We decided to forego eating past our bedtime and ventured to a Mexican place right next to the movie theater instead.  Meal was good, beer was better, and the conversation was always awesome (though I feel that P was offended when I told him that Jennifer Lawrence reminds me of a modern day version of Jennifer Grey).  Here are some pics from the dinner portion of our date:

IMAG0804
IMAG0808IMAG0810_1 IMAG0812_1_1

`

And we were able to catch the early show of X-Men:  Days of Future Past (it was awesome,  and the reason Jennifer Lawrence was brought up at dinner).

IMAG0817_1

Home  before 10, our old married couple date night is complete!

Have a great night and I will see you back here tomorrow for an all new blog in my #93daysofblogging challenge this summer.

Ang

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Date Night (Of The Old Married Couple Variety)

  1. I’m so glad to hear about other couples in there 30’s that want to be in their pajamas by ten! We went to a housewarming party recently and by the time we got home at ten, I felt like we’d been up for a week straight. So much for getting old gracefully 🙂

    1. Haha! I know, right?! I had one beer at dinner and I was a goner from there, but at least we got out of the house!

      Thanks for commenting and stopping by Melanie!

  2. My idea of a fun night! I am sure that being young still wears one out! Also, nice to get home and be able to relax, unwind and snuggle! I remember being in my thirties, and sometimes wanting to just go home! My own 30 year + kids are sometimes coming home late, where Mom/Nana/me is asleep on the sofa, after babysitting my grandies! Smiles, Robin

    1. Haha! After working all week, I have just fallen in love with the idea of staying home on the weekends to a house and animals I spend very little time with 5 days a week.

      Thanks for the comment Robin!

Leave a Reply

