A Good Hump

Today was a very lovely hump…hump day that is (c’mon, I had to come up with a catchy title to lure you to my blog). Normally Wednesdays can be a real drag, but today no drag was had.

The sunrise was gorgeous. Tried to capture it on my phone but my pic did no justice to the beauty that is mother nature. It was like a fireball in the sky this morning.

IMAG0931

Normally nothing in my husband’s pants is a surprise anymore, but when I was cleaning out his pockets before throwing his jeans in the wash I found $16.00. Jackpot! I consider it a tip for all of the laundry I do for him. Now watch, once I post this blog and he reads it he will want his $16.00 back.  Guaranteed.

Work was good. My only regret from my workday is when a gentleman called to get a number and when I gave it to him he asked me to repeat it and said “You are too quick for me” it took everything in me to not say “That’s what she said”. I should have said it, life is too short for censoring a good “That’s what she said” comeback.

My friend Gina gave me another tomato plant to kill…errrr…I mean grow. Love ya Gina.

I got to work out for 2 full hours today. Haven’t had the time to do that in awhile. So grateful for the opportunity to focus on some “me” time.

Now I am at home with both of my furry babies at my feet.

Good hump day (now let’s do it again next week).

Thanks for reading my pseudo-diaryish post and see you back here tomorrow for an all new blog in my 93 days of blogging this summer.

Ang

7 thoughts on “A Good Hump

Leave a Reply

