Mall Adventures: Part 1

Let me first apologize for not posting anything for the last few days. Life has been crazy introducing a new dog into the household (more blogs to follow on that).

Now let’s get this Sunday blogging party started with tales from mall shopping. I actually got to indulge in the girliest of all girl activities yesterday: A day at the mall with one of my BFFs Alexis. We shopped until we dropped, downed a cocktail, then shopped some more. One of the stores I fell in love with was a store called Fuego.

Now remember, I don’t get out much and I am a woman of my 30s now and not hip to where all of the girls of their 20s are shopping nowadays. Fuego may be known to most, but I had no clue what the store was.  Let me tell you one thing, after I shopped there I am hot for Fuego.

First up was the clearance rack. Ever since this gal got on a budget I have a rule that I don’t buy anything that is a “want” instead of a “need” unless it is on clearance.  Here are a couple of cute necklaces I found!

Thought, It has a few scratches in the paint, this green locket was a real find! Retail price:  $12.80 Clearance price:  $3.20
Thought, It has a few scratches in the paint, this green locket was a real find!
Retail price: $12.80
Clearance price: $3.20
A gal always needs another purse. Retail price:  $10.80 Clearance price:  $2.70
A gal always needs another purse.
Retail price: $10.80
Clearance price: $2.70

 

 

I also found some adorable stuff that I couldn’t justify spending the money on but I still want to share with you all!

I love my Orville, but that cat loves to hate me at times.  This book looks clever and even the kitty looks like my little Orville.
I love my Orville, but that cat loves to hate me at times. This book looks clever and even the kitty looks like my little Orville.
Yes!!!!!  Next time my husband tells me I'm not outdoorsy this is what I am telling him.  Thanks for being my hand model Lex!
Yes!!!!! Next time my husband tells me I’m not outdoorsy this is what I am telling him. Thanks for being my hand model Lex!

 

Join me back here later today for part 2!

Ang

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mall Adventures: Part 1

  1. You are becoming a Super shopper! What great deals ~ you may find me tagging along behind one of these days (at a safe distance of course, so people don’t think your weird having an oldster tagging along behind!!!)

Leave a Reply

