Still water runs deep

Officially at my heaviest weight.  I should be more depressed, but I know that I can drop 20 pounds by the end of the year if I put my mind to it.

My first goal:  Stop drinking my calories!!!!!  I have been off of caffeine for over a week now, though I do miss my sugar/caffeine/calorie packed mochas.  This week I am back off of the booze and back on the wagon.  So, what does a girl drink besides coffee in the morning and a glass of wine with dinner at night?

bobesponja-secoI guess there is this thing called water and I hear it is free and I hear it is good for you.  Hmmm.  May have to try this out.

So how much should I drink of this “water” a day?

Well I found an article on this very subject at a website called slenderkitchen.com.

According to the post you have to take into consideration 3 things in order to find the exact amount of H2O you should be drinking on a daily basis:

  • Find out your weight.  Oh, God.  This step is the hardest part, but I weighed myself like a big girl (literally) but won’t divulge that number publicly.
  • Multiply it by 2/3.  If anything makes losing weight less fun than it already is, it is all the math involved.  Ugh.
  • Adjust the number based on your activity level.  The article states to drink an extra 12 ounces of water for every 30 minutes of exercise.

My water intake is officially calculated.  Cheers to nature’s champagne (a very bland, less bubbly BUT free champagne).

Here is the link below to the article I referenced in case any of you out there want to have a hydration party for one:

http://www.slenderkitchen.com/how-to-calculate-how-much-water-you-should-drink-a-day/#

Thanks for reading, now go get a frothy glass of ice water!

Ang

 

9 thoughts on “Still water runs deep

  1. I love drinking my water throughout the day – plain, with fruit, with herbs, with veggies, ice cold, cold, lukewarm, hot, etc. I get water through eating melons too, like watermelon and cantaloupe – YUM 🙂 Wishing You the BEST – Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

