Dreaming about the Emmys…

There is nothing worse than having no TV the night the Emmys are on (obviously there are A LOT of things that are worse than missing the Emmys, but just go with me on this and L”emmy” explain).  television-static-flickr2Since we cut off our cable to save some extra dough, it really has not been all that bad, except for breaking up with Bravo (God, I miss those botoxed bitches).  Tonight though is rough.  I WANT to watch the Emmys, but it is not meant to be.  Must keep my mind busy and I will settle for the highlights tomorrow.

So instead of the Emmys, I decided to bake 4 dozen oatmeal chocolate chip walnut cookies and do day 5 of my 30 day squat challenge I found online.30-Day-Squat-Challenge-1024x784  And yes, I am well aware of the paradox of how I spent my night.

Thanks for peering into my sad Emmyless life but join me back here tomorrow for an all new blog in which I will most likely spew self-hatred for eating a dozen of those aforementioned cookies.

Ang

ecd32765b2f528aab26510836309c41599fc7b56e8d68f521ed71fe0c5bdabd7

9 thoughts on “Dreaming about the Emmys…

Leave a Reply

