Paper Hike

Let me first apologize to all of you for being absent for a few days.  P and I are transitioning from 2 home offices to 1 so my computer has been down.

So what have I been up to besides going to the hottest local restaurants (Denny’s) and canoodling with a gorgeous man in bed (my dog).

This is the first weekend in recent memory where we don’t really have any plans SO I decided to take on organizing ALL of the papers in our house (bank statements, tax info, junk mail, old college essays, etc.).

IMG_1841 (1)It’s a little embarrassing to admit, but I actually have mail that has accumulated over years that I have been putting off going through.  The result?  Boxes and boxes of random paper that is now a very daunting task (much worse than what this picture shows).  It’s a paper trail that has turned into a very long and winding paper hike.

I just need to channel the type A personality that I know is deep down inside of me….right after I finish this cookie for breakfast.

Do any of you have a killer organization system for your household receipts, tax documents, and bank statements?  Let me know!

Ang

4 thoughts on “Paper Hike

  1. Just have a drawer for important documents, kind of like a junk drawer that everyone has in there house. Sort them however you please, just as long as they’re in one place. You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

