Ringing in the new year with new debt

We are only into the new year by two weeks and this house is already into another several thousand dollars worth of debt.

Here is how it happened.

P wanted a plasma TV.  According to P, plasmas were endangered and quickly heading into extinction which meant we had to get one “NOW!  NOW!  NOW!”

I looked deeply into his eyes and told him that we didn’t have the money set aside for a plasma TV, and we already have two TVs so we don’t need a third.  I offered him sex if he agreed with me.

thumbsup

He did.

Then the next morning…

P and I carpooled to work and he brought up the plasma AGAIN.  I thought we put this thing to bed (if you know what I mean, *wink* *wink*).  P and I went back and forth.  Since he has way more energy than me when it comes to fighting, I just said “whatever you want to do”.

7-Pretty-Woman-quotes

What my baby wants my baby gets because my baby now has a new plasma TV in our living room.

With the new TV came a new problem.  Our TV stand we currently had couldn’t hold the weight of our new TV.  So now our new plasma TV is now placed atop a new entertainment center.

Then for shits and giggles we decided to look for sectionals.  After all, we couldn’t enjoy the new TV on the new entertainment center with our current “old” couches.  So now our living room is filled with a brand new sectional to enjoy the new plasma TV placed ever so beautifully on our new entertainment center.tumblr_mbg0bv8sn31qjj0j1o1_500

I guess when all else fails it is at least material for my blog!

Ang

7 thoughts on “Ringing in the new year with new debt

  1. Oh Angela. I hope things look up for you and work out for the best. I hope by now, plans and everything else are already in motion for the next chapter for your lives. I cannot wait for either a status update or situation report.

    Keep having fun guys.

Leave a Reply

