Clean Eating Weeks 2 and 3

So weeks 2 and 3 of P and I’s 6 week clean eating challenge have come and gone.  We are both alive AND I am here to tell you it is not the end of the world if you cut alcohol, sweets and other junk out of your diet.  Boy, it sure seems like the end of the world though. Ugh.

As far as the scale goes, I have lost 6 pounds and P has lost…

18 pounds!!!

shocked

God I hate men!  Why is it so easy for them to lose weight?  Why?!?!

Let me just table my anger about the fact that life isn’t fair and focus on the positive changes I have noticed over the first few weeks.

  • Energy rising.  Like a phoenix from the ashes, I feel like a new lady when it comes to life.  Cooking more, cleaning more, and being nice to my husband…weird.  I feel like a 1950s housewife.  Just one that drops more F bombs.
  • Maybe she’s born with it.  tumblr_mf28lgwIkP1rlyreko1_500My skin feels better and looks better (thanks for noticing Channing). For the first time in I don’t know how long, I didn’t break out into my normal acne ridden face when Aunt Flo came to visit…weird.
  • Tapping into my genius.  If you read this blog even on a semi-regular basis, you know that I am a gal who LOVES mindless TV (i.e., Real Housewives of Insert Any City Here).  Over the last few weeks though, I have recently started watching documentaries and…wait for it…science shows…weird AND WTF!!watch-out-we-got-a-badass-over-here-meme

Yes, P misses his beer and I miss wine and chocolate and pizza and wine (had to list it twice since I miss it so much), but we feel good.  Is this what being sober feels like?

Here is hoping the next 3 weeks run as smooth as my baby soft skin!

Thanks for reading, and have a cocktail for me tonight!

Ang

4 thoughts on “Clean Eating Weeks 2 and 3

  1. The transition is so so SO hard, but totally worth it. I started my clean eating journey in 2007 and it totally changed my life for the better. My hardest struggles were tied to the social implications of not drinking and eating the same foods my friends and family enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

