New Year, New Frugoals!

Happy 2015 everyone!!!!  I haven’t looked out the window yet, but I will be sorely disappointed if it doesn’t look anything like the 2015 featured in Back To The Future II.

tumblr_lg1amnnR581qzlluxo1_500

Damn!  Hate to spoil it for everyone but just stepped outside and there are no teens riding hoverboards in my neighborhood.

Bummer.

It is always so refreshing to start a new year.  It is like taking a bath after you have accumulated 365 days worth of stench. January 1 we all wake up fresh as a daisy and ready to bring IT the next 365 days.  I have lots of goals (both of the personal, professional and of course, frugoal variety).

I don’t want to lose a specific amount of weight.  I WILL get healthier.

I don’t want life to happen to me in 2015.  I WILL make life happen.

I don’t want to hit a certain number of blog hits or reach “X” amount of followers.  I WILL continue writing and knowing that this blog fills my soul with nothing but pure happiness.

I don’t want to focus on the fact I won’t be out of debt in 2015.  I WILL keep climbing out of debt a dollar at a time.

I don’t want to dwell on negative things from the past or negative thoughts about the future.  I WILL experience life day by day and know that happiness is as simple as appreciation for the moment that you are in.

With all that sappiness laid out on the table what are your goals for this year?

Thanks for spending part of your new year with me!

Ang

6 thoughts on “New Year, New Frugoals!

Leave a comment